From my bedroom window

23 Apr

dsc_0100_edited-1

After what has seemed like a long 3 1/2 months, the tax filing deadline has come and gone!  Feeling a tremendous need to be in a difference environment and kind of “reset” ourselves, Hubbie and I took an overnight trip to Louisville this week.  It was such a treat.  We had dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, went shopping — two hours in a super scrapbooking store for me,  the sporting goods store for him.  Lots of walking and talking about summer plans, about the kids, etc., etc., etc.,  Finally having a conversation without a phone interruption (which isn’t happening here today). 

One place I got to visit was a camera shop – these just don’t exist in smaller towns.  I have been wanting a 18/200 lens for my Nikon and had the money saved.  But, the price at the camera shop was TOO much.  So, she sold me a Tamron.  It is Nikon compatible, (much better price) it is an 18/270 (more zoom, still with the wide angle feature) and I took the picture above from inside my bedroom, looking out the window.  This picture has only a very slight amount of cropping – the detail is very good with this lens.  So, I have a new toy to experiment with.

We looked for a bicycle shop the hub remembered from a previous trip but couldn’t find it.  That will have to be another excursion. 

Today, it is Thursday.  I am back at the office, but I have to admit that I feel a bit more focused and ready to get moving on to summer.  If you see me running around with my camera, please be nice and say cheese! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

