Thank God for Tamiflu

10 Mar

Well, we have had our round with the flu this year and hopefully we are finished.  After the hubby was out for almost 4 days, I decided to call the doc and get a script for some Tamiflu.  Saturday evening, the chills began and by Sunday morning I felt like I had spent the night underneath a pickup truck on a bumpy road.  Began the tamiflu right away and by day two, I was feeling much better.  (It’s a good thing, because when I woke up from sleeping, my youngest had placed a plastic snake on my pillow.  Guess he was trying to make me feel better – like THATS gonna do it!)

Back to work today, but I sort of have the post-flu weepies.  Hubby is still coughing his head off, but not me :) .  Thank God for Tamiflu!

One Response to “Thank God for Tamiflu”

  1. Stacey March 11, 2009 at 3:53 am #

    So glad you are feeling better so quickly!

Leave a Reply

