t i r e d……….

17 Jan

After missing all last week being out with Nick, I have felt like I was running sooooo behind this week.  Add to that feeling, having gremlins running through my computer system, laundry that is covering my laundry room floor and questions coming from every direction – not to mention a refrigerator that needs cleaning out BADLY – having to get two kids ready to go back to college next week………do you see where I’m going with this?  Oooh, I have a headache!  I feel like I’m spinning and I have a sore throat today.

Now that I’ve done my grumbling:

Mom is home, tubes all out, can drive and was feeling pretty good when I spoke with her yesterday.  My sister was with her this week so that was a big help.

Nickster, doing well, is planning to go snowboarding Monday – the surgeon released him and told that as long as he didn’t do flips down the moutain, it would be okay.

I haven’t been on my Wii fit in two weeks – the thing will probably give me a lecture when I do.  So much for New Year’s resolutions.  I am going to make a committment to get back to it tomorrow.  I’ll just have to suck it up and let the thing tell me what a slacker I’ve been with it.

New Bible study – When Wallflowers Dance – Angela Thomas.  Highly recommend it.

Blessed

Thankful

Tired! 

 

One Response to “t i r e d……….”

  1. bellissimanh January 24, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    I’m exhausted just reading this! Praying that the Lord will renew your spirit — AND your strength! You’ll get back to the workouts… don’t worry.🙂 Glad you’re enjoying the study… I love Angela!

Leave a Reply

