Christmas 2008

26 Dec

This year brought many changes for us and our family. 

Both kids in college has meant adjustment in many ways – but good ways.  I have rediscovered the man I married 30 years ago and found out that I still like him a lot!    

 A new baby in the family – right on time, after having mine trying their wings – gives me an outlet for all that moma emotion. 

New direction – new devotion – new challenges. 

New experiences – three girlfriends (none of whom belonged to my guys) at the Christmas celebration this year…..one new engagement and the first of the grandchildren (my family) to get married, next October. 

New development with a very, very sick SIL. 

New hurdle for mom – breast cancer diagnosis – praising God for victory already.

Challenges already lining up for 2009:

Mom’s surgery, very soon (we see the surgeon Monday)

Kid #2 has surgery, tonsils, on the 5th.

Friend, Christy, preparing for liver surgery – mestasized cancer, operable, surgery as soon as she is strong enough.

And of course…………..another season of tax work. 

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL OF YOU AND HOPING THAT AS YOU LOOK TO THE CHALLENGES THAT ARE THERE FOR YOU IN 2009, WE WILL REMEMBER, THE BIRTH OF HOPE THAT CAME TO US ON THIS DAY.

LOVE TO YOU ALL, WHEREVER YOU MAY BE!

3 Responses to “Christmas 2008”

  1. Kimberly December 26, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    I’m sorry. I had not heard about your mom. You all will be in my prayers.

  2. Theresa December 27, 2008 at 11:32 pm #

    Hadn’t heard about your Mom, sorry to hear she’s going through this. I knew she was having some tests but didn’t hear the results. Confident that she’ll be more than fine though and the whole family will be in my prayers.

  3. Maggie January 3, 2009 at 5:04 am #

    Just having a little time to catch up with you…I had no idea why your Mom’s surgery was rescheduled…that’s nuts!

    Sounds like we need to speed up the timetable on that Wii…right now, our added recliners are getting the best of us (and frankly, I’m enjoying breaking them in by the fire!)

    have a great new year! I pray for peace and serenity for you, friend.

Leave a Reply

