Babysitting

15 Nov

dsc_0023_edited-1

This is my great-nephew, but for the sake of tact and diplomacy, he will just call me Aunt Cindy (none of the great-aunt stuff here).

I babysat tonight while my niece and her husband went to the football game.  I volunteered.  He is adorable and it has been a long time since I’ve had a boy this little to take care of.  My two guys came in the back door from school, not long after the little one was delivered to us.  At first, you would have thought I had an alien in the house, but it wasn’t long before they were on the floor, making ridiculous sounds just like I was.  He is 3 months old and at the age where he is cooing and making goo goo kind of sounds.  He told us numerous times what a “good” boy he was. 

I supposed this is my preview to being a grandparent.  I certainly do hope my boys finish school, get established, buy a house, find God’s mate for them and marry that person and THEN…….bring us lots of grandbabies.  Until then, I’ll just enjoy someone else’s.     

5 Responses to “Babysitting”

  1. Theresa November 15, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    He’s gorgeous! I love having my nephews around. Jeremy says I’m practicing for being a grandmother too. He hopes that I run out of steam before he has children but what he doesn’t realize is I’m just seeing what works and what doesn’t to assure the kids always want to come here first!

  2. Stacey November 16, 2008 at 1:08 am #

    He is just beautiful! His picture makes my uterus twitch just a little. I sure do miss those baby days.

    Glad you had a great night!

  3. Maggie November 16, 2008 at 7:28 pm #

    “for the sake of tact and diplomacy”

    love that!

    cutie!

  4. Susan November 16, 2008 at 11:33 pm #

    Precious!

  5. Misty November 24, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    “makes my uterus twitch”….hee hee!

    Isn’t he just precious? I miss Zachary being that little already. He’s a big baby now, into everything. Gone are the days I could just lay him down and come back and get him later. Now it’s playpens and baby gates 🙂

Leave a Reply

