What’s next?

30 Oct

I am cold this morning! 

After church last night, we came home and there was a great big power cable across the road – next we noticed that there were NO lights anywhere in our neighborhood.  I guess this power line decided he didn’t want to be hanging there any more.  That’s the only explanation anyone could come up with.  There weren’t any high winds yesterday and no obvious reason for it to be down.  But,  there we were!  We lit a few candles, packed up some stuff and headed for Mom’s.  Thank God for Mom!  Today, we have power, but a very cold house.  I am not getting out of MY clothes yet to get in that shower, so I’m blogging.

Next to report:  My son #2 called yesterday and I could hear the bubble in his voice (a huge difference from Sunday).  He had taken his Western Civ test! The professor had made a review session available for them and he decided to go (I was so proud he made that decision).  He said almost everything they reviewed was on the test!  Good move Nick!  He said he felt really good about it and I felt really good hearing the joy return to his voice.  Whew!  Life was a lot easier when all I had to do was kiss a boo boo, or find a hot wheels car – get a bottle – rock to sleep – …………. oh me I’m gonna start getting sappy here if I don’t quit.

On a different note, it’s almost time for An Autumn Gathering – our ladies brunch – on Saturday.  The guest speaker is such an amazing and powerful woman of God and I am looking forward to hearing her.  Anyone who doesn’t get to come, is really missing a treat! 

Next week is going to be another killer week.  Sunday, hubbie is leading worship.  Kids wills be home through Tuesday this week.  It will be their first time to vote and they can since they are both old enough now.  Then Wednesday, we take off on another trip – hopefully the last for this year.  We are going to Salt Lake City for yet another convention.  We are flying out a day early and hopefully will get to visit one of the ski resorts nearby – not that I am planning on sliding down the moutain, but I would love to see it. 

Well, the house is beginning to feel warm enough for me to attempt the shower – gotta get to work.

 

2 Responses to “What’s next?”

  1. Maggie October 30, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    Great to hear from you and see what’s up…I love “blog letters” like this. Thanks for posting.

  2. bellissimanh November 8, 2008 at 3:07 pm #

    Hope your Autumn Gathering was a huge blessing! Brrrrrrrrrrrrr… I’m shivering just thinking about being without heat! New Hampshire’s getting mighty chilly at night now!

Leave a Reply

