Double Whammy!

3 Oct

My kids are getting their whole two days of fall break right now.  For a mom who nearly had a meltdown last year when the first one left, I think I am swinging to the opposite side of the pendulum and I am just about ready to shoo them BOTH out of the house.  But, that’s just my impatience talking. Guess I need to grow a little more fruit here.    

Well it’s Friday!  We head out to O’boro for an ortho appointment with #2 – his retainer is messed up and after spending a gazillion dollars for ortho, the retainer has to get fixed.  They fixed the retainer and called us back to “consult” – which means talk and look at x-rays.  It turns out that he needs to have his wisdom teeth out (he only has bottom ones thank goodness). 

Here’s the catch – he had an appointment yesterday with a surgeon for a consult on getting his tonsils out.  It turns out, that, if the surgeon is agreeable both can be done at once.  DONT WE ALL WANT TO SIGN UP FOR THAT.  I’m kinda doubting that the surgeon is going to be hip on that, which means two procedures over Christmas break. 

Looks like we will be having a very, merry Christmas this year!  Please pray for us.

2 Responses to “Double Whammy!”

  1. Susan October 6, 2008 at 3:02 am #

    Whew! You guys have had a ‘fun’ weekend! I guess we need to be praying for #2 and Christmas break, huh?!

  2. Misty October 6, 2008 at 9:26 pm #

    Oh goodness! I need the same things done, but I’m too chicken. Let me know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

