16 Sep

Today, I am pouting!  I am aggravated and impatient.  I am frustrated and tired.  I am irritable and could just about snap someones head off and not even care if I were Christ-like in it.  I am being selfish! That’s how it is for me today!  I am tired.  I have a refrigerator and freezer full of now bad, melted food to go clean out.  I had soup in my slow cooker when the power went off and I have to throw all of that away!!!!  Fortunately, the kids had been home over the weekend so the fridge was relatively empty, but still—stinky, slimy yuck. 

I can sure tell that I am NOT walking in the grace of the Spirit today.  I am losing the battle against the flesh by whining, grumbling and complaining.  I should be thankful that we had no property damage (other than the yucky food).  No one was hurt.  We have a comfortable place to stay with power and water!!! (thank you Mom) This whole hurricane thing is NOT coming at a good time.(like it ever IS??) 🙄

I am in the process of an internal audit.  MOPS is meeting tomorrow, group was supposed to be at my house (girls I guess we’ll meet in the dark)  I have planned the month of September to do some interior painting and I have only one project done (thankfully it was the biggest project). BUT…. I am not in Texas.  I am here, safe and sound, just having to endure some slight inconvenience – we may not get power until Friday……. I am pouting!

guess later I’ll be repenting😦

  

4 Responses to “”

  1. Susan September 16, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    I’m in the boat with you girlfriend! I had to talk to myself all the way to work this morning so that I wouldn’t come in and bit someone’s head off! It is SO frustrating!

  2. Kimberly September 16, 2008 at 10:40 pm #

    I’m sorry you haven’t had a good couple of days. I am grouchy just because we still dont have tv. i have my power and water now, but still no tv, and i NEED my tv!!!! i don’t like the quietness of this house!

  3. Kim September 16, 2008 at 11:05 pm #

    I have been tryin’ to call you all day but I guess you have been at your mom’s…

  4. Maggie September 18, 2008 at 5:07 am #

    Give yourself some grace.

    I would have snapped days ago…I hate the refrigerator.freezer situations…SO annoying and so much trouble.

    I love you guys. Hang in there…I’m so sorry. Hug yourself and plan a lot of memories. My kids remember the outage from the tornado as some of their fondest memories at home. They were telling someone the other day and I couldn’t believe how quickly our tragedy has turned to their fond memories: “We had all kind of family over and we played lots of games and…”

    Even the disasters of wax all over the carpet was told with giggles and “who’s story was right”.

    Have you read the men’s blog today? Loved it.

    I’ve got power and I had a tough afternoon…let’s all get our hands in the air tomorrow together?

Leave a Reply

