MOPS Morning….

3 Sep

Today was our first session of a new chapter of MOPS (Mothers of Pre-Schoolers).  We had about 16 in all with a few who had signed up not making it today.  What was really exciting to me was that a couple of the girls had learned about our meeting (and each other) via the web.  Neither are natives of our community and we were glad to be able to connect with them.

We had some fun moments with the icebreaker revealing some things we like AND dislike and the discussion questions brought about a lot of mom talk.  I have the honor of serving as the MOPS mentor (a spot reserved usually for an older mom and I was definitely older than these girlies).  Nevertheless, in joining in with their conversation, I felt I received as much, if not more, than I gave. 

I am so looking forward to seeing this minister and the girls heading it up grow and multiply.  I am believing God for this to be yet another way to reach out to our community and share His love!

Note:  I would have taken pictures, but didn’t want to freak those not accusomed to me flashing all the time.  However, Misty had hers and hopefully she will share some photos.

2 Responses to “MOPS Morning….”

  1. Susan September 4, 2008 at 4:14 pm #

    Glad to hear MOPS is getting off to a good start! Don’t forget MOCS next Monday, Sept 8th at 7pm.

  2. Misty September 4, 2008 at 6:48 pm #

    Ah, yes, the photos–thanks for reminding me!

Leave a Reply

