Hubbie dear, you should read this! I think you’re at the top!

21 Aug

What is his name?  my superman for blog purposes or hubbie

How long have you been married? almost 30 years (bet there aren’t many that can beat that)

How long did you date? from senior year in high school to junior year in college

How old is he?  50 

Who eats more sweets? definitely me, but I’ve got to cut it out!

Who said I love you first?  Too long ago to remember, he says it every day now.

Who is taller?  Him

Who can sing better?   I would have to vote for him.

Who is smarter? Me, of course, I picked him didn’tI?

Who does the laundry?  We both have in the past, but he isn’t allowed to any more.

Who pays the bills?  Definitely him, I deferred the financial matters of our home to him years ago and it works very well like that.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?  At the beginning of the night, he does, but by morning, who knows where he’ll be.

Who mows the lawn? He mows, I do all the other gardening.  We both love to work outdoors.

Who cooks dinner? We both do, but he is a healthier cook.

Who drives? Him, I absolutely refuse to drive with him in the passenger seat. 

Who is more stubborn?  That’s probably a tie 
Who kissed who first?  Guy’s we’re talking 30+ years here, I don’t remember.

Who asked who out first? He asked me out first on a double date with his cousin – that I do remember.

Who proposed? He did, on his knees even.

Who has more siblings? He does.  I have 3, he has 5

Who wears the pants?  We both do, at least, we both make decisions together.  Ultimately though, he has the final word.

Now…what about your hubby????? Play along if you wish.

Leave a Reply

