Your opinion, please

16 Aug

After posting the picture of my scrapbook workspace, I really realized that the wallpaper had to go.  I’ve been wanting to paint for a while and since both kids are leaving for college, this is a good time. It’s called distraction therapy!  So, different samples have gone on the wall. After settling on a green, it was narrowed down to two shades and this one is winning thus far.  I really hadn’t intended to use any type of border, but since my kitchen does not have crown moulding and my hubbie is NOT “Tim the toolman Taylor”, anything I use to transition from ceiling to walls will have to be something I can do myself.  I stumbled across this after seeing the paint color and really like the whimsy of the roosters.  Now, tell me what you think, honesty!!!!  Is wallpaper border too dated??  I plan to start this project once Andrew is back at the dorm, so I need to make a decision.  What do ya think?

5 Responses to “Your opinion, please”

  1. mamarosi August 16, 2008 at 11:47 pm #

    I personally like the rooster, ‘specially since “…sings the rooster” has been emblazened on my brain.

  2. Kimberly August 17, 2008 at 7:06 pm #

    i personally am not a fan of wallpaper. i like to change my mind too much and it is too hard to strip off every time!!! i now have it out of every room but my bathroom and i am trying to decide what to do in there. once when td’s daughter was small i stenciled carousel horses as a border at the ceiling – you could think about painting something.

  3. Maggie August 18, 2008 at 4:02 am #

    I keep trying to put up things right now and end up taking them back down in favor of the feng shui approach to more clean lines and just the look of strong color against white trim. I just removed a couple things from a room I’d just put up enjoying the clean-ness over the stuff. I’m not sure I’d be a great bouncing board…but I, too, like roosters right now…I think they are fun.

    I guess it’s all what your feelin’! Go with what is YOU.

  4. Misty August 18, 2008 at 2:34 pm #

    I have to say I’m not crazy about the roosters. I think you might get tired of them after a while. I would go with something more inanimate or just plain paint with pretty wall decor (pictures, sconces, etc).

  5. Brittany August 18, 2008 at 6:54 pm #

    I think your room will look more modern with painted walls and maybe some iron artwork. Or maybe you could find a great rooster print to hang up. Anyway, I vote for just the paint🙂

Leave a Reply

