Hurt, hurted, hurting……..

16 Aug

Sounds like a lesson from elementary school, but its not.  It’s where I have been today.  I am hurt, wounded, pierced.   In one of Beth’s video she shared a passage from Psalms where David is crying out because he has been hurt.  Loosely, it says that he could endure betrayal from an enemy, wounds from an adversary, but it was YOU.  The you David is referring to is his friend, a trusted one.  This is the worst of all wounds. 

I am sharing here in this blog because I know that in this state I am very vulnerable to the enemy.  I do not want to give in to his victory.  I want to keep my feet planted on the path they are set on, but truthfully I want to turn and run.  I want to go away and never have to see this hurt.  But, I know I can’t.  I know that I have to trust Him and obey in all that He requires of me.   I feel my defenses going up.  I know I have to allow Him to pull them down and be willing to let HIM be God.

This is not a place I wanted to find myself, especially after such a very long winter season.  I had hoped that spring had come.  Not giving up, just grieving.  Keeping my resolve to continue—-but also asking God if it is worth it, and what difference does it make.  Did I hear your voice and if so, why has this arrow caught my heart, first thing, when the battle hasn’t even come?  Can I go the distance like this, can I keep running when I feel pushed off the track? 

I know all this rambling is not going to make a lot of sense, but, if you can, please know I am walking in a place of weakness right now and am tremdously crying out for your prayer covering.

C

7 Responses to “Hurt, hurted, hurting……..”

  1. graceisenough August 16, 2008 at 2:39 pm #

    I’ll be praying for you! I hope this season passes, quickly!

  2. mysticat2007 August 16, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    Praying for God to hold you in His arms and take the burden from you.

  3. mamarosi August 16, 2008 at 11:48 pm #

    praying for you sweet sister… I just read this just now, if you need me please call

  4. mamarosi August 17, 2008 at 6:00 am #

    i tried calling a couple of times today but got no answer, hoping that things have gotten better, still praying for you and for grace in this situation

  5. Kimberly August 17, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    praying for your woundedness. love you girl!

  6. Maggie August 18, 2008 at 4:00 am #

    So sorry I missed this…I hope all is well. My back has had me under the weather yesterday and today…and the kids have hogged the computer all weekend.

    I hope you are well, my friend, and that the Lord himself will be your sun and shield as you offer yourself up to Him. May he be the shade at your right hand, and the joy of your heart, the light in your eyes, the balm for your pain.

  7. touchofglory August 19, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    Praying for you! Sorry I’m just noticing this – I haven’t been keeping up with everyone like I should!

Leave a Reply

