…..another sleepless night

15 Aug

Have you ever noticed there are a lot of songs about not sleeping.  It’s a universal problem. Well, here its 2:46 and I have not caught a single wink.  I even took meds tonight and here I am, blogging and playing zuma. I spent some time praying, but that just seemed to get me more awake.  I am tired.  I helped make over 1100 sausage balls this morning and then went to the office and then to prayer group and then home where hubby was watching the olympics – didn’t turn out the lights until about 12.  Now, I am still awake.  EVERYONE else is asleep – how dare they!  I think I may drink some camomile and try to quiet my brain and go to sleep for at least a few minutes.  Tomorrow – taking Nick to buy the rest of the stuff to take to school.  You guys think buying back to school for elementary is a bunch—just wait til they head off that first year at college.  You really do take everything but the kitchen sink.  Well, God bless all you out there peacefully dreaming as I type this.

3 Responses to “…..another sleepless night”

  1. Kim August 15, 2008 at 12:48 pm #

    So sorry you couldn’t sleep…I slept better last night than I have in probably over 2 weeks. You have lots of things swirling around in that mind of yours and I have no doubt that is what is keeping you up. Making preparations for a life change takes something out of us and it takes a while for our minds to slow down. It will come sweet sister…it will come.

    Where are ya’ll going today? I just might see you…going to O’boro with mom.

  2. Maggie August 15, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    Yup. Too many lists…I always have trouble sleeping the days before my children return to school. always. The night before their field trips, I lie awake.

    Maybe you should take up late night running…wear yourself plum out? 😀

  3. Theresa August 15, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    Hey, when that happens during the week you can always call my cell. I’ll probably be at work and awake. If I’m not at work, the cell will be off so you won’t wake me. I can bore you right back off to sleep, LOL!

Leave a Reply

