8 Aug

Why am I up at 1:30 am????? 

  Counting sheep hasn’t helped.  All I’ve done is wrestle with the mattress and make my husband grumpy because I won’t be still.  So, I got up, had a yogurt and sat down at the computer.  I’m typing with one eye open because the other is so tired. But, let me go get in that bed and they both pop open!  Any recommendations out there???? Surely I am not the only one “Sleepless in Kentucky”   Please help, this is becoming a custom in my household! 

Well, here I go back to try again.  Who knows you may see me back again at 3:30…….. 

 

3 Responses to “”

  1. Misty August 8, 2008 at 12:30 pm #

    Tylenol PM is my friend. I just have to take one and off I go. Well, until Zach decides he wants milk at 3 am, then I’m up, but I go back to sleep well after that.🙂

  2. Maggie August 8, 2008 at 1:49 pm #

    Well, that’s a bummer.

    Let’s see: when I pray and read my Bible, Satan usually leaves me alone.

    I also quote to myself the verse, “The Lord grants sleep to those he loves”. And I concentrate on the fact that he loves me, and he’s got the whole world in control so that I can just rest at peace for a while.

    Sometimes, I just tell myself I need rest and will continue to lay there and just try to relax, even if I’m not sleeping. I’ll quote scriptures I’ve memorized until I run out. Or keep my iPod by my bed and just listen to the words until my brain gets tired.

    I’ve just not been sleeping enough or well lately…I just don’t feel rested. I made myself lay down at 10 last night and woke up four times during the night, but I don’t feel so sluggish today, thankfully.

  3. Brittany August 8, 2008 at 6:59 pm #

    I have a Bath & Body Works Lavendar pillow spray. I put two sprays on my pillow before I go to bed… sometimes Grant catches me so I give him one spray. It really does help calm me and make me want to fall into the pillow. It’s kind of like those febreeze commercials…

Leave a Reply

