Living Proof Live weekend…..friends, food, faith and fellowship

4 Aug

Louisville, KY – sell out audience for Beth Moore, as she shares the Word of God to those ready to hear!

We arrived in Louisville just in time for lunch.  Where else but the Cheesecake Factory. We saw another group of “siestas” there with My Journey.  We had wonderful food and then, of course, had to have cheesecake.  Mine was Dulce de Leche, Sing Me Home had something caramel macadamian nut – both were slap your leg delicious (sorry, didn’t last long enough to get much of a picture).

Next, you can’t go on a road trip without a little shopping, so we hit the mall.  This one had a Pottery Barn – oh how I love that store!  Off to the hotel, check in, change clothes (of course), snap a photo, and on to the church.  Worship was heavenly, Beth was inspiring and we all left with a little less makeup and the challenge to put down deep roots through study of God’s Word.  I don’t have my notes here with me, but I do want to share the 7 items she listed (later).  But, since it is a slow Monday afternoon, I wanted to go ahead and share the pictures.  Wish everyone could have been there.

3 Responses to “Living Proof Live weekend…..friends, food, faith and fellowship”

  1. Susan August 4, 2008 at 9:29 pm #

    Great pics. Conference was awesome, wasn’t it?!?!?! She can speak the Word!

  2. Stacey August 5, 2008 at 12:10 am #

    Thanks for posting these pics! Great job of capturing the weekend!

    I had a great time!🙂

  3. Misty August 5, 2008 at 1:43 pm #

    I’m so glad so many of you girls got to go! And The Cheesecake Factory rocks! I have a giftcard I got for my birthday and can’t wait to use it!

Leave a Reply

