Roadtrip 2008

1 Aug

……..okay, so I’m having a little fantasy here, but….

I am packing my bags and getting ready to head out in the morning to Louisville for the LPL conference.  My three guys will be home alone, I can’t wait.  I love to hear Beth Moore as she delivers whatever message God has put on her heart for us.  I love the praise and worship that Travis will bring. I am particularly looking forward to traveling with the two lovely, “dangerous” women that I am getting to ride with/eat with/ sleep with/ worship with and maybe even cry with.  I wish we had a great big, gynormous vehicle that traveled at light speed so everyone could go and still meet all the obligations that are keeping them from being there.  All you who want to, but can’t -Those of us going will soak in whatever God pours down on us and bring it back to share with you.  Pray for us for safe travel.  Love to you all.

C

3 Responses to “Roadtrip 2008”

  1. Stacey August 1, 2008 at 3:09 am #

    I need this weekend so badly and I can’t wait to share and worship with each of you!

    We all have each other’s cells, so we have to make sure we sit together and keep up with each other!

    Love you!

  2. Misty August 1, 2008 at 2:10 pm #

    Oh have fun!

    We used to attend that church for a while when we lived in Louisville. It’s a great place for a conference.

    Hope I can go next year.

  3. Kimberly August 2, 2008 at 1:22 am #

    😦

Leave a Reply

