31 Jul

I would like to introduce you to a book I have been reading.  I got it at Lifeway and it has been a good, reasonably comprehensive book for women at, or approaching this place in life. (note: I liked it better than Dr. Northrup’s book)

 It addresses issues such as empty nest, menopausal stuff, stress, anxiety, nutrition, exercise, important health screenings, supplementation and much more.  She says we can turn back the clock on aging, make 50 the new 30. (not that I particularly want to be 30 again, just feel like it)

I love the way she writes,the format she uses in this book and her Christian perspective.  It is worth checking out, if you’re in the market for something like this (or if you will be in 10-20 years).

Leave a Reply

