Finally got it straightened out.

30 Jul

For months I have wanted to conquer the mountain that had developed on this counter.  That mountain was made of multiple layers of school papers, mail, scrapbook stuff, cards, books, magazines and other undetermined matter.  Every time I would come in the back door, I would just pass by quickly, without looking in that direction.  But, sooner or later, enough is enough.  Sooner or later, you just HAVE to address the mess.  It started with the refrigerator—-moved on to the laundry room and now – today – I can add one more territory conquered to the list—–my scrapbook space!!

Ahhh, victory is indeed sweet!

(The more I look at this picture, it is evident that wallpaper really has GOT to go!)

6 Responses to “Finally got it straightened out.”

  1. marnini July 30, 2008 at 2:31 am #

    Stop by my blog. There is a post titled Calling All Keepsakers, I am doing market research and would love to hear from you.

    Thanks a bunch
    Maribeth:0

  2. "Maggie" July 30, 2008 at 4:26 am #

    Wow! I’m so proud of you. That wall thingy is awesome…it totally makes your space. I love all the glass jars! You are going to be ready to be productive here real soon!

  3. karooch July 30, 2008 at 5:29 am #

    It looks fantastic. No wonder you’re feeling so proud of yourself. Ummm…any chance you might pop around and do my room now?

  4. Brittany July 30, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    This looks great! I love all the organization. I finally bought a scrapbook paper holder at Hobby Lobby on Saturday!

  5. Misty July 31, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    What neat looking organizers! One day….one day….I will be organized. I know it.

  6. Theresa July 31, 2008 at 10:21 pm #

    Awesome looking space, wish mine were that organized. I looked really hard at that wall shelf at Michaels on Monday. Really don’t have the wall space to add it but sure loved it.

Leave a Reply

