another walk……….

29 Jul

Headed to the trail for another morning walk.  Forgot my cd player and my partner for today is in the hospital.  As I pulled up, it was just God and me.  No one else on the trail this morning.  Everything seemed so alive and alert.  Butterflies followed me the entire way!  It reminded me of  a  portion of the hymn “In the  Garden” which is……..and He walks with me and He talks with me and He tells me I am His own.  And the joy we share as we tarry there, none other has ever known.  What an awesome and amazing God we serve!

2 Responses to “another walk……….”

  1. Susan July 29, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    Amen! Love the pics!

  2. "Maggie" July 30, 2008 at 5:00 am #

    Aw…sweet wittle bunny! Those are great! How much fun you are having with Him!

Leave a Reply

