28 Jul

Well here we go again!

Monday!

Hot! my computer says 90 

I am at work!    God, please let everyone get their stimulus checks, already!

Friends at pool party!         I don’t get to go!😦

 

Did I mention I’m at work! 

A sweet friend admitted to the hospital this morning (and we were supposed to go walking tomorrow ) 

Did I mention that I’m at work!    Yuck, yuck, yuck!

Employee stopped by – getting a divorce.  Another  employee stopped by, getting a divorce.  (Is it something in the water?)  Hubbie came over to our side of the office to have lunch with us. Hint:  we’re not getting a divorce!!!!!

Took a little road trip to visit friend at hospital  I stopped by a small consignment shop and bought a new plant for my back porch.  I have never seen a black elephant’s ears before.  It called my name. 

Back at work.  Hot.   AC running full steam ahead and still hot. 

Need to work on a tax return – don’t want to.

Need to think about supper – don’t want to.

Don’t really want to do much of anything………another Monday!

4 Responses to “”

  1. Susan July 28, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    Cute post!!!! I don’t wanna be at work either! What’s with all the divorces anyway?!?!?

  2. Misty July 29, 2008 at 1:49 am #

    Good grief! Just don’t drink the water!

    I know how you feel. My girls are away for the week, so I should be getting busy doing many chores, but I just don’t want to🙂 But tomorrow’s a new day…

  3. Theresa July 29, 2008 at 1:22 pm #

    Hmmm, something in the air. Maybe that’s what is causing it to be so hard to breath out there.

    Not sure who ended up in the hospital but sure hope they get out soon.

  4. Kimberly July 29, 2008 at 10:18 pm #

    I wasn’t wanting to be at work either. You should have called!

Leave a Reply

