Another Pioneer Woman Recipe!

22 Jul

Today I thought I would make another PW recipe that I have been wanting to try.  This is her Fresh Corn Casserole.  I bought 13 ears of fresh corn from BE’s parents stand today (along with other goodies).  I cut it, scraped it and added heavy whipping cream, salt, and butter and baked for 45 minutes.  Oh my word!  This is delicious.  A must try.  I just love the Pioneer Woman’s recipes.  I believe this woman will teach me to cook yet!

3 Responses to “Another Pioneer Woman Recipe!”

  1. Susan July 23, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    Sounds delicious! btw….are you the one who brought the jalapenos to the pig roast??? I saw those and knew someone had been visiting the Pioneer Woman’s blog! But I didn’t get to try one….they were all gone by the time we got to the food! were they good?

  2. Cindy July 23, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    If you’re contemplating making this dish, just a comment: This is very good for supper, but if you eat too much, the morning after can be hard on the tummy!

  3. Theresa July 26, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    Haven’t tried that one but I made the jalapeno bacon wrap thingies for the church potluck the other day and they were gone in seconds

Leave a Reply

