VACATION PICS

30 Jun

I am so behind on so many things.  I have about 500 pictures I need to process and print, scrapbooking that has been abandoned for far too long and various household projects that are going to wait until my guys get settled in at WKU.  So, today, I decided to take a little while and post some of our vacation pictures.  We went to Destin, Florida.  I love the beach, the sand, the water, the sunsets, the air, the salt, the food—–just all of it.  My dream is to own a second home (provided we get the first one paid for) on the beach.  Maybe my mansion is heaven is going to be beachside property!  

  Like I said, it’s a dream.  Hope when you see these pictures, it will bring back beach memories for you.

Cj

5 Responses to “VACATION PICS”

  1. john m pendley July 2, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    WOW!!!!! We will be there in a couple of weeks and I can’t wait. I’m the same way about a second home, but it’s hard to take care of one home. I’m trying to get Kim to move to Fl. ” Just kidding” I couldn’t leave my family and church. Looks like you guys had a great time. Great to have you all back

  2. Misty July 2, 2008 at 7:36 pm #

    Bryan and I have already decided to buy a condo in Ft. Myers when we retire. We love it there. Glad you’ve had fun!

  3. Kimberly July 2, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    Can I come visit when you have your second home? No place better on this earth than on a beach. I can lose myself there!!!!! Thanks for the visual. AAAAAHHHH………………….

  4. Cindy July 3, 2008 at 7:17 pm #

    You are all right. There is no place like the beach. I stood there and felt the wind and listened to the waves and I told DJ this was better than any stress relief exercise!

  5. bellissimanh July 4, 2008 at 12:14 pm #

    It looks so beautiful! I wanna go! I wouldn’t want a second home there, though… I couldn’t take the heat of Florida! LOL.

    Heather

Leave a Reply

