Weary and heavy laden

3 Jun

Do you ever have a time where you feel weary and so heavy.  Almost like the gravity in your little circle of space has somehow increased.  That’s how I have been lately.  My heart is so heavy and I can’t seem to lay things at the foot of the cross and leave them there—-people and situations that I feel so much for.  I covet your prayer today. 

4 Responses to “Weary and heavy laden”

  1. Stacey June 3, 2008 at 1:40 am #

    I am so sorry that you are feeling burdened. I know that my circumstances have only increased it but I thank God that you are my friend and that we can share our burdens.

    Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. Let me know if you want to ride together!

  2. Susan June 3, 2008 at 1:50 am #

    I have days like that as well. Sometimes it’s so hard to pinpoint why….I’ve figured out that it’s usually the Lord prompting me to just be still and listen to Him.

  3. touchofglory June 3, 2008 at 3:12 am #

    I’ve been like that today. Lots of anxiety and worry about the future, even though I know it’s all in God’s hands. Like Susan says, I’m trying to be still and listen to Him, but it’s so hard sometimes!

  4. "Maggie" June 3, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    I’ll take your burdens today. Be free and rejoice in Him. “The joy of the Lord is our strength.”

    Praying now for all that concerns you and yours…

Leave a Reply

