Mission organization……..of sorts

30 May

PHOTOPHOTOPHOTO

Like Wet Granola, I am in organization mode.  My College Boy is home with all the stuff that went there with him.  The Graduate, who has been ruling the roost since College Boy left, has made the living room his domain.  This means that I have guitar, drums, amps, clothes, a tv, duffle bag, laundry, bed linens, sports equipment (need I go on?) all in my living room. 

It’s time to make a change and since I am not scheduled for an episode of Mission Organization anytime soon, I’ll have to do it myself.  These adventures do tend to get worse before they get better, but I made considerable strides on Wednesday (at least until I killed my toe—-turning blacker each day, turning black up on my foot now, but that’s a whole other story). 

Anyway, any organization tips are appreciated and probably beneficial to others as well.  So ladies,  bring out your tried and true and give us the benefit of your experience.  Perhaps a book, a website, something your mother taught you….(Note:  the pictures above are NOT my closets—I just wish!)

Cindy

4 Responses to “Mission organization……..of sorts”

  1. Stacey May 30, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    We need to go to the Container store! They have awesome stuff for organizing.🙂

    Other than that… I just throw it all away. Give it away. Get rid of stuff. The less to organize the better!

  2. Theresa May 31, 2008 at 12:08 am #

    Oh my goodness girl I sure don’t miss Jeremy coming home every summer with all that stuff. One summer I tried renting a storage building for his stuff but it cost a fortune and we ended up with every spider in Greenville! Just crawl over the stuff and enjoy the summer. Before you know it, they’ll both be packing up and moving it all out and you’ll wish it was all still there.

  3. "Maggie" May 31, 2008 at 1:44 am #

    See: http://orgjunkie.com/

    working on my closet and cabinets as well…the chaos of painting makes me long for order where I can get it!

  4. graceisenough May 31, 2008 at 12:50 pm #

    Good luck. I’m like Stacey, I usually throw it away or give it away when I accumulate too much junk.

Leave a Reply

