Shamelessly begging…..

27 May

for you to pray for my dear friend.  She began her chemo the second week of this month and of course the side effects have begun.  I know she can make it through this, but she needs every drop of strength she can get from the prayers of the saints.  The following is an email I got from her today: 

 

Cindy,

Yes, I have had a few people tell me that they think that she looks like me (referring to her granddaughter’s pictures she sent).  I sure don’t see it though.  She is way too cute to look anything like me. 

Thanks for the prayers and not just yours but the group.  I sure do need them.  I am really having a hard time with it this time.  Besides all of the terrible side effects that come with the chemo and radiation I just can’t seem to keep my spirits up this time.  It seems like I spend most of my days in tears, which I know isn’t good, but I am just having a hard time giving it over to God this time.  Sometimes I just want to give up, which I know is just Satin, but I still have those bouts of depression.  I have watched the movie Facing the Giants a couple of times and am trying to be the farmer who not only prayed for rain but also prepared the fields as well. 

Thanks again for your friendship,

Christie  

 Thanks in advance to all of you.

One Response to “Shamelessly begging…..”

  1. "Maggie" May 27, 2008 at 10:35 pm #

    Lord,
    I pray for Christie, that you would indeed build her faith, restore her hope, and cover her in your love. Give her moments each day with you. Immerse her in your word. Rebuild her inner self, even as her outer self suffers. Lord God, clothe her in strength. Be her sustance. Reassure her. Pat her on the back. Kiss her head. Help her walk each step in full awareness of your presence, kindness, and compassion. Do this very soon, Lord. Her friends and those who do not even know her ask you believing with faith that you answer prayer.
    To the glory of the Father through the power of the blood of Jesus, his son,
    Amen.

Leave a Reply

