Another display of splendor

15 May

Just had to share this beautiful creature with you.  As some of you know I have been working to update some of the landscaping around our house—a lot of sweat equity going on here.  I love the garden.  I love the dirt.  I love the earthworms and the bees and the butterflies.  I DO NOT love the snails because they eat my hostas.  But what I really, really most especially love is the creativity of our Father, with his endless palatte of colors, designs, textures and shapes.  I will have more pics to follow, but this was so beautiful I couldn’t wait.  Hope you enjoy.

 

6 Responses to “Another display of splendor”

  1. Kimberly May 16, 2008 at 1:41 am #

    beautiful!!!!

  2. "Maggie" May 16, 2008 at 2:34 am #

    Butterflies are such a sign of hope for me after Willow last year. Such a great follow up to yesterday’s post. I continue to pray for your friend and colleague

  3. mysticat2007 May 16, 2008 at 1:26 pm #

    Beautiful picture! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Susan May 16, 2008 at 3:36 pm #

    Beautiful!

  5. Theresa May 16, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    Gorgeous photo!

  6. Under His Wings May 19, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    i love this picture, thank you!

Leave a Reply

