Saturday morn

3 May

Saturday has not begun well for me today.  Stayed up too late last night, partly because of the weather.  Since 2/5, every lightening/wind/thunder/pouring rain storm gets me on edge.  I am sure it will eventually wear off, but I still get a start when the noon alarm goes off in town.  So, needless to say, waking up this morning didn’t have me in the best form.  Add to that, the beginning of another episode of vertigo–so far just mild, probably from the weather change, sinus, etc—and I just feel crappy. 

Having to really right a rising sense of panic as Kid #2 prepares for prom tonight.  They are going to BG and he has never driven there, especially without one of us.  Hoping the weather won’t be like last night.  (WHY do they have to have it so far away??)  I guess tonight will be another late one, because I am sure I won’t sleep until I know he is back in town. 

Please remember to pray for the kids as they travel back and forth. 

Talk to you all later, gotta go take a pill for this HEADACHE.

4 Responses to “Saturday morn”

  1. "Maggie" May 3, 2008 at 6:09 pm #

    They are having it in BG? Get. Out.

    I’m boycotting the prom.

    (PS: You might want to see my posts about how to turn off these every “related posts automatically generated” that pop up when I comment…I posted it last night. You currently have one up on Hillary. How they thought that a “related post”, I’m not sure).

  2. Melissa H. May 3, 2008 at 11:44 pm #

    After my junior prom when Chris Richie was injured in the car accident they said that prom would never be held out of town to keep the kids off the roads as much as possible. Seems like they’ve forgotten all about that, because it’s been out of town for a while now hasn’t it? We had just as much fun having it in our gym, doing all the decorating, and having project prom at the school too. Praying everyone makes it back home safely.

  3. Stacey May 4, 2008 at 2:11 am #

    That’s so crazy. We always had prom in the gym, not once was a prom in Christian county ever held out of town or anywhere besides the gym. I’m not sure if it’s still that way, but I can’t imagine a real prom not at the gym.

    I’m sorry you didn’t get much sleep.

    Love you!

  4. Brittany May 5, 2008 at 1:46 pm #

    I was on prom committee for 2003 prom at South. They did the year before in Nashville and everyone had to ride buses. We had a bus available, but everyone could also have a sheet signed by parents to drive on their own. My jr and sr years we got limos each time, and that was great. We fit 10 people in them each year. I know when we were planning prom we really wanted to have it in the gym, but the teachers and principal didn’t want to deal with all the work. The principal also said that there was too much of a fire risk with all the decoration in the gym. I think the real problem is that a lot of work is needed by teachers who don’t want to put another thing on their plate. I loved the whole “red carpet” of proms past 🙂

Leave a Reply

