Final day……all deadlines met!

16 Apr

 

My day started with chocolate and flowers left by a sweet, kind friend.  Just the boost I needed to rally up for the last day.  There were many unexpected turns in the day.  Played intermediary for two, very hurting people who seem to have reached a stalemate in marriage.  Having heard both perspectives, I hurt for both of them—they will be in my prayers and heart.

Last person of the day was a sister in Christ who has walked a very difficult road this past year.  She needed someone to listen, allow her to cry a little, and just be with her.  I was able to be that.  I will see her again tomorrow to provide help she needs with a financial matter.  It seemed so hard to her, yet it is very easy for me.  Lots of experience with this trouble.  I hugged her as she left and hope that I imparted a little something.

Time to look forward after a deep winter season.  I can feel the breath of spring in my soul and my spirit longs to breath in deeply.  Time to take a new direction. 

For me, April 15 has the same significance as December, 31.  I guess I my biological clock is set on a fiscal year ending in mid April.  As we put the last tax return enroute to the land of Internal Revenue, I began thinking about resolutions—my actual new year’s resolutions.  I am always too involved in making preparations for the filing season to really do any serious resolving in January.  So….now, lots of thoughts fill my head,  lots of goals to press toward.  But, first, I am going to go to bed and sleep, sleep, sleep.  Awakening tomorrow to celebrate a whole new day.  Glory!!!

ITS FINALLY OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  yoohoo……………….. 

4 Responses to “Final day……all deadlines met!”

  1. Stacey April 16, 2008 at 1:13 pm #

    Yippee!!!

    Glad to have you back! I always miss you during tax season.🙂

  2. Kimberly April 16, 2008 at 9:31 pm #

    Welcome back!!!!!!

  3. koinoniaconnection April 17, 2008 at 2:34 am #

    hub and i sorta feel that way on oct 31, after 3 long months of boxing, shipping, online orders, special in-store orders, late hours, not being home until 9 every night, scheduling–ahh! wears ya out, i hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

  4. Cathy V. April 18, 2008 at 12:25 am #

    Congratulations! It’s like my last day of school in May–which is right around the corner I might add🙂

Leave a Reply

