Hard Day

11 Apr

Whew!  Glad to be home tonight.  It has been a hard day, on top of which I have not felt the best.  The aftershocks of this cold have me dragging and just generally feeling weird. 

This is NOT the “most wonderful time of the year” for many of the people I see.  I have to give them BIG numbers.  Numbers with lots of zeros.  Numbers they will write on checks they will mail.  Checks that go to someone that already don’t like! 

I find myself always wishing I could have done something different for them.  But alas, we are supposed to “render unto Caesar what is Caesar’s”  and unfortunately “Caesar” requests a lot of rendering.

With only FIVE (5) more days to go…….I am sooooo ready for a change of scenary.   

2 Responses to “Hard Day”

  1. Stacey April 11, 2008 at 2:47 pm #

    Yippee!!! 4 more days now. Woo-hoo!

    Ready to have Cindy back from work! hee hee!

  2. Kimberly April 11, 2008 at 8:55 pm #

    Will pray for you each of those days left!!!!

Leave a Reply

