new for spring

28 Mar

bigbag.jpgvera.jpg

This year for Christmas, my hubbie got me all this Vera Bradley stuff.  I loved the pattern and I guess he figured more was better.  Anyway, I have saved it to use when springtime came.  There is the bag, (and it has pockets ALL the way around the inside) glasses case, wallet, cosmetics bag, umbrella and bookcase (which houses my ratty looking Bible).

It works pretty well with the larger tote I got last spring.  (note the monogram- I though it was neat and it was in a clearance catalogue).  I would love to have the large tote by Vera, but hey, I’M not spending that kind of money. 

Guess you can tell, I’m really desperate to do something beside tax work right now—my employees are wondering why I am taking a picture of all the stuff in my purse.  They just don’t get it–do they! 🙂

7 Responses to “new for spring”

  1. Stacey March 28, 2008 at 11:41 pm #

    Very pretty! Hubby did so good!

    Did you know that Rice drugs has the whole VB line and it’s always 20% off? The discontinued prints are even more discounted. 🙂

    That makes it much easier to purchase, imo.

  2. "Maggie" March 28, 2008 at 11:57 pm #

    “he figured more was better”…and that’s not a bad thing to stick with when it comes a girl and her purses!

  3. "Maggie" March 28, 2008 at 11:57 pm #

    Oh, CUTE!!!!!!! I forgot to add!

  4. Susan March 29, 2008 at 3:38 am #

    I LOVE VB!!! And yes, Stacey, that’s where I always go to buy mine! I love Rice Drugs too!

  5. graceisenough March 29, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    I love VB too! And Rice Drugs is the only place to get it, unless you are lucky enough to get a good deal on e-bay. Hope you get lots of enjoyment from it!

  6. Kim March 29, 2008 at 2:04 pm #

    Love it all!!!!! Where did the mono bag come from?

  7. Cindy March 29, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    Well, it sounds like I need to make a trip to Rice drugs. My Beaver Dam office used to be in that same little strip mall.

Leave a Reply

