Today has been a good day.

21 Mar

I am so enjoying the breath of spring.  I love the smell of spring.  I can tell when spring is here by the way the air smells.  It’s so fresh and alive feeling. 

Today I had to go shopping 🙂 for a birthday present for an employee.  We had an office party for him today.  Also, since the store I wanted to shop in didn’t open until 10, I ventured into Walmart to finish off Easter stuff for kids.  Yes, I know they are practically grown, but they still get stuff for Easter.  I had pecan tarts for the party and candy for Easter bags.  I know that the checkout girl thought I was going to get SOME sugar high today.

On my way back to the office, I saw a dog—-yes a dog.  He was in the back of his master’s pickup truck.  It made my heart happy to see him.  He was in the back with his front paws up on the tool box and you could just tell he was cruising, the wind blowing his ears back, no worries, just happy to be alive.  I want to be like this dog.  I wish I had my camera with me then.

After I got to work, my schedule was light today, so I made a groundbreaking decision and closed the office during lunch and all of us went to the Holy Week service.  Kim sang beautifully and we had a lovely lunch. 

When we got back, I had an appointment, then we had cake and Chris opened his present.  I had gotten a green, white and black polo shirt.  Nice and Eastery looking!  As we were doing this, we were keeping track of the WKU basketball game via computer.  The Hilltoppers won, but just by the skin of their teeth. 

So now, if you ask my group what they do when they get to work, the answer is, we go to church, we eat cake and we watch the basketball game.  Oh well, I guess since spring is in the air, we did deserve a little break.

Now, back to work.  Hard to do.  I want to go outside. I want to ride in the back of a pickup and feel the wind blowing my hair.  Maybe later……………..

5 Responses to “Today has been a good day.”

  1. Kimberly March 22, 2008 at 12:00 am #

    ….depends on how strong the wind is blowing…….LOL!!!!!

  2. "Maggie" March 22, 2008 at 1:20 am #

    Ooooh! Green!

    …could you hang out your tongue if you go truck riding, ’cause that would make a much better picture…:D

  3. Stacey March 22, 2008 at 2:18 am #

    Today was a really good day for me, too! Until the lady ran into my van outside of the Presbyterian church. 😦

    Enjoyed lunch with you!

  4. Cindy March 22, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    Stacey–so sorry about the van, but I was glad you were there. We will have to do it again some time soon.

  5. Theresa March 24, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    Well I don’t have a pick up truck but I’ll be happy to come get you and let you hang your head out the window of the RAV.

Leave a Reply

