New recipe from “the pioneer woman”

4 Mar

uncookedlegs.jpgchickenlegs.jpg

BEFORE                      AFTER

I have been visiting the blog entitled The Pioneer Woman Cooks and I really love her recipes.  I love that she includes such wonderful pictures.  So….I tried one of her recipes, these chicken legs.  It was really easy, wasn’t really expensive–even using organic chicken, it didn’t take a long time to prepare, 45 minutes to bake, and they tasted great.  We had no leftovers.

The only deviation from the recipe was that I could not locate any Hot Salt, by Mortons.  I substituted Louisiana Hot Sauce instead.  I was a bit on the conservative side—-next time I will step it up a notch.  If you’re interested in checking this out visit see the sidebar (at the bottom of this theme) here. Ummm, since I haven’t figured out how to do the “here” thing just yet. 

6 Responses to “New recipe from “the pioneer woman””

  1. Theresa March 4, 2008 at 1:27 am #

    Love Pioneer Woman’s recipes, especially the desserts!

  2. Stacey March 4, 2008 at 1:58 am #

    I love her recipes, too. They always look soooo good. I keep wanting to try the cinnamon rolls!

  3. Susan March 4, 2008 at 2:24 am #

    I love that blog too! Love the pics and her descriptions!

  4. "Maggie" March 4, 2008 at 3:27 am #

    Okay, ya’ll, you know you read for the great romance between her and her husband she writes. I love it…no, no…I just read it for the recipes! I’m not going to draw any gender parallels here, but you know what I’m thinkin! I think it’s so cool. I wish I had the skill and memory to write out my own romance. I put together all out love letters in order in an album a few years ago and it was such a great experience to go back and remember all that!

  5. mamarosi March 7, 2008 at 4:49 am #

    I just wonder where you found organic chicken??? Did you go to Whole Foods or Wild Oats in Nashville?

  6. graceisenough March 11, 2008 at 11:29 pm #

    Me either on the “here” thing.

Leave a Reply

