Excited to find a way to help

1 Mar

I posted earlier about an elderly lady who didn’t have enough money to buy anything but bread and biscuits.  This has haunted me ever since I saw her. 

 Well……I had pondered way to help her and, today my answer came.  Br and Au were in my office today and Br had been helping with the Angel Food ministry.  He told me that if people don’t remember to pick up their food, then it gets donated.  They don’t have the room to store it–something like that.  Anyway, this lady immediately came to mind. 

Coincidentally, K came in a little later and I asked her about that.  She told me to get her name and address and they could get something to her.  Hallelujah!!!  I was SO excited to know that there is a way to help, and do it anonymously.  God has such a way of working things out. 

 Praise God for meeting needs in unexpected ways!!!!

3 Responses to “Excited to find a way to help”

  1. hollya March 2, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    How awesome is that!

  2. Theresa March 3, 2008 at 12:37 am #

    They were collecting for the tornado survivors too. Seems several people bought with those people in mind. We live in such an awesome place!

  3. Misty March 3, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    I’m so glad to know such thoughtful and loving people. I hope I can learn and grow by your example!

Leave a Reply

