Did you see the eclipse last night??

21 Feb

moon1.jpg

Last night we had a lunar eclipse.  I really wanted to get a good picture before it went totally dark, but it was cold and I was freezing my tail off.  Shivering, it was really hard to get a clear picture, but I thought this one turned out to be interesting.  I never ceased to be amazed at God’s handiwork.

5 Responses to “Did you see the eclipse last night??”

  1. Kimberly February 21, 2008 at 5:56 pm #

    I tried to get pictures, but my camera did not pick it up. 😦

  2. Susan February 21, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    Richard, Ben and I went out and watched it last night. It was really cool….and COLD outside!!!

  3. "Maggie" February 21, 2008 at 8:06 pm #

    Yeah! And orangey! My friend Kevin got some good pics at http://kevineby.blogspot.com/2008/02/lunar-eclipse.html

  4. touchofglory February 21, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    We bundled up and let Sydney take her new telescope out and watch it. She was soooo excited and we were sooooo cold!

  5. graceisenough February 22, 2008 at 2:11 am #

    I guess I am left out….I didn’t know anything about it!

Leave a Reply

