Snowy morn

13 Feb

bushes-and-fence.jpgWell, we woke up to snowflakes falling.  Even though I am not a big fan of snow, I can’t help but admit it is so beautiful.  A blanket of purity covering all that is ugly.  Kind of fitting after the disaster of the previous week.  Just had to post a picture.

No snow day for us here at the office.  Very quiet this morning.  I am hoping for a catchup day.  🙂

8 Responses to “Snowy morn”

  1. Stacey February 13, 2008 at 3:40 pm #

    It is nice and quiet here…. ROTFLOL! Well, actually it IS quiet right now. Oh no… I wonder what they are getting into now.

    Enjoy your slow catch-up day!

  2. Kimberly February 13, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    Pretty picture, but I still prefer a beach!!!

  3. Cindy February 13, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    I totally agree with Kimberly–you’re on my wavelength!

  4. Stacey February 13, 2008 at 6:15 pm #

    Cindy… I wanted to tell you thank you for the advice. I will put Shawn’s CD’s onto my iPod when he gets home from work!

    I commented here because your emails keep getting returned to me. 😦 You might want to check into it… not like you have extra time for that. LOL

  5. Melissa H. February 13, 2008 at 10:17 pm #

    I was driving home on the WKP earlier, and it was so pretty. The trees covered in snow are beautiful. I just wish I didn’t have to get out and drive when the weather is this way!!! And, I, too, prefer the beach anyday! 🙂

  6. hollya February 13, 2008 at 11:49 pm #

    I love the pic. That is one reason why I love winter so much. Snow and ice are beautiful (ice makes for yucky travel, but makes up for it in beauty). I guess I am just one of the weird ones that love winter.

  7. Theresa February 14, 2008 at 12:53 am #

    It is very beautiful, sure not fun to drive on though!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In Honor of Love Week: Link Love Day « M A G N A N I M I T Y - February 13, 2008

    […] Local Photo of the Day award goes to CJ. […]

Leave a Reply

