tired, tired, tired…………

8 Feb

Tonight I am exhausted………..feeling queasy…………..head feeling heavy……………….just so tired.

Tomorrow will be our last day of extended hours.

I think the adrenaline of the tornado is taking its toll on me.

Night before last, office to home in 60 seconds (well, not quite).  By the time I got home I was shaking all over.  17 year old son with tornado-phobia home alone.  Hubby said last night I kept trembling and jerking in my sleep. 

So many sad stories today.  Employee went to the funeral home to pay respects to the ones who died.

People I know with homes gone…..people I don’t know with homes gone.

Seeing God’s way in some situations.   Local factory building, last year operations moved south and everyone was unemployed, if they had been there, many of the second shift crew would have died.  Building is now a pile….insulation is in the trees.

Sad sight…..along-side the by-pass, part of a little girl’s  dollhouse blown from who knows where.

What you think will never happen does, but God is still good and His mercies endure forever and they are NEW EVERY MORNING. 

I think I’ll go to bed and look forward to new mercies tomorrow!

C

One Response to “tired, tired, tired…………”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Just Writing About Tornado Aftermath « M A G N A N I M I T Y - February 8, 2008

    […] ones we are reading every day.  She captures much better than I can  how we all feel, and felt. Another here with her personal […]

Leave a Reply

