Making preparations…..

17 Jan

It seems like we are always in a state of making preparations for something.  This week, we are making preparations to college boy to return back to school.  (imagine small tear rolling down cheek here)  He is so different.  He has been so bored at home.  You can tell now that he has experienced college life, he no longer really belongs here. 

Funny how that can be is also true of our spiritual life.  Once we had a taste of Jesus, we are no longer at home here.  So begins a life of making preparations.  Can you look at your circumstances or where you are and see how preparations are being made in your life??

Cj 

3 Responses to “Making preparations…..”

  1. Susan January 18, 2008 at 4:12 am #

    I helped Emily move back to BG tonight. I just got home and I was fine until I walked in the door……..then I got big tears in my eyes! They are definitely different now but it’s all good.

  2. "Maggie" January 18, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    I though transition for families. But, kids still need their moms and dads, too. They just long for those times when they don’t need them at the same time! Such a pull and tug for everyone. I love reading the thoughts on it.

    You know, this made me realize: I sometimes feel I am just settling into my place, my life, my role…I’m just starting to feel comfortable. I like where I am. Praise God!

  3. "Maggie" January 18, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    I meant to say “A tough transition”…my fingers are not typing well today.

Leave a Reply

