Not gonna steal my joy….

7 Jan

This weekend was the kickoff–rah, rah, session to begin the tax season.  We held this event in a nearby city with another owner.  Hubby and I decided to spend the night before in BG; kiddos shacked up with sis and BIL.  Woke up that morning with vertigo.  Man, I really hate it when I get that.  But, this time I just said I don’t care, its not going to steal my joy.  I may wobble around a little, but I’m movin’ on.  So I did and we had a fun day.  Saturday evening when I got home, I took the meds the MD gave me for it but felt like a zombie at church – yuck!  So, I went back to the first plan, wobble, but no meds and here we are today.  I get dizzy if I bend over, or look up, but who cares.  As long as I don’t fall down it’ll be okay.  So……….to sum it up, God is still on the throne and this just ain’t gonna steal my joy!!!!!!!!

Cj 

8 Responses to “Not gonna steal my joy….”

  1. grace is enough January 7, 2008 at 11:51 pm #

    I absolutely hate it when I am dizzy. Sometimes I am that way for no particular reason. I have found, though, that Satan uses things he knows we don’t like to bring us down. I had one of those kinds of days today, and I am ashamed to say, that he brought me down most of the day, until I realized what he was doing. He just likes to get at us anyway he can. Keep your chin up (and your head still, LOL). Love ya! HG

  2. Cindy January 7, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    Is it just Monday or what??? I hope your day is much better tomorrow. I’ll be praying for you.
    Love,
    Cj

  3. Kim January 7, 2008 at 11:56 pm #

    The following are the lyrics to the song Never Gonna Steal My Joy by our girl, Mandisa!!!! Man, I just love her. I’m singin’ along as I type…kinda messin’ me up… ha ha.

    I look at my life
    And I still can’t believe it
    How did I make it
    To where I stand now?
    You don’t understand
    I was up against the whole world
    And all I could feel was it breaking me down
    But out of a hopeless situation
    There came a song of redemption

    Life may push my heart to the limit
    But I won’t let go
    Of the joy in my soul
    ‘Cause everything can change in a minute
    And the world may try
    But they’re never gonna steal my joy

    So get up, stand up
    And rise above it
    If every plan
    That you’ve made goes so wrong
    You don’t have to give in to the struggle
    You may be down
    But don’t stay there for long
    In every hopeless situation
    There is a song of redemption

    The world may say
    You’re never gonna make it
    The world may say
    You’re not strong enough to take it
    But I don’t care
    ‘Cause the joy of the Lord is real
    And they’re never gonna steal my joy

  4. Stacey January 8, 2008 at 12:55 am #

    Praying for you!

  5. Kimberly January 8, 2008 at 2:20 am #

    Do I need to start your annual “days left” countdown yet?

  6. "Maggie" January 8, 2008 at 3:10 am #

    I’m lovin’ this post! What a fighter!

    I don’t care! It’s not gonna steal my joy!

    Can I steal your attitude…that’s awesome!

  7. Misty January 8, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

    I had vertigo pretty badly after my car wreck in 2004. I’m lucky that’s the worst problem I had! Anyway, it seems to have cleared up for the most part. I hope you survive tax season! You might need a helmet or something if you get too busy 😉

  8. touchofglory January 8, 2008 at 9:31 pm #

    Tax season for you guys is like December for surgery staff. Everyone wants to fit their surgeries in while their deductibles are met 🙂 Things can get pretty crazy! Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

