My Favorite Christmas Gift

28 Dec

audio-bible.jpg

I love this audio version of the New Testament.  It is NKJV and there are lots of top choice actors and actresses playing the various roles.  Jim Cavizel (sp?) plays Jesus.  There is a top quality orchestra doing the soundtrack and it even has special effects – the sound of horses, water running, footsteps, etc.  It is just like a movie with no picture, but it really brings things to life.  I love listening to it with headphones when I go to bed.  If anyone would like a set, Wal*Mart sells them for about 29 bucks.  That’s cheaper than anywhere else I’ve seen them.  (Lifeway had them ON SALE for $39). 

Anyway, for someone who wants to get more of the Word into your heart, but just don’t feel like reading, its a great alternative.

Cj

2 Responses to “My Favorite Christmas Gift”

  1. touchofglory December 29, 2007 at 4:15 am #

    I thought this was you! I’m looking forward to checking out your blog every day! I’m always in need of great insights and you seem to have them 🙂 Just wanted to say too that we are really enjoying being at 2BC and especially in SS with you guys. Love ya! Melissa H.

  2. touchofglory December 29, 2007 at 4:17 am #

    Oh, yeah, I wanted to add that I got the audio version of Psalms off of iTunes for my iPod last night so I can listen to it while I commute. It has the actors/actresses reading it. I’m looking forward to downloading more so I can get my Bible time in while I’m in the car.

Leave a Reply

