COLLEGE BOY IS HOME!!!!!

14 Dec

My oldest son has just completed his first semester of college. He is an engineering student and one of his final exams was demonstrating a steam engine he had built.  He did that for the faculty yesterday.    Don’t know grades yet—anticipating this.  But, he is HOME!!!  He has about 5 weeks before he has to go back.  I went to Walmart and got stuff to make good food while the kids are off. 

NOTE:  JennieO mesquite-smoke turkey breast in the deli – wonderful.  I bought half the whole breast and the family loved it.

Also, Maggie, Kentucky Legend Ham.  Won’t last long at our house.  Walmart has a good jalapeno cheese bread that I heated up and put butter on.  College boy was digging around in the fridge for more last night. 

Just had to turn down a shopping trip to BG.  Darn!

Well, back to work.  Plan to leave early tonight to go to the movies with the kids.  TGIF!! 

4 Responses to “COLLEGE BOY IS HOME!!!!!”

  1. "Maggie" December 14, 2007 at 10:23 pm #

    😀

    Mag

  2. mamarosi December 15, 2007 at 1:24 am #

    Yay!!! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Misty December 15, 2007 at 9:24 pm #

    How fun! I remember coming home from college on breaks. It was always good to be back home and my parents were so glad to have me there. Makes Christmas all the more special!

  4. graceisenough December 21, 2007 at 1:37 am #

    Jalapeno Cheese bread sounds wonderful….where did you find it at Walmart? Congratulations on your 29 years together too (different post, I know)! I remember coming home for the holidays…mom would always have special goodies prepared for me.

Leave a Reply

