Dissatisfaction

5 Oct

I’m struggling with a sense of this word.  It seems there is a restlessness sturring among what once was a strong group of Christian women warriors who gathered together each week to unwind and refill our empty cups with our precious Saviour. 

Isn’t life such a journey.  One minute we can be on such a mountaintop praising our Father for the fullness of His love , and then the very next minute we’re in a lonely pit-dissatisfied. 

My mother taught me to always think of others and their feelings before saying something I might regret.  Ever get tired of holding back?  Ever feel like just being blunt and mean?  You know, when a friend lets you down or fails to acknowledge you or when you are having a bad day but can’t share it because there are so many other situations that are far worse than yours?

I will cling to God’s Word to find true satisfaction because I know now that I set my expectations too high with people.  I love Psalm 139.  In it, I am reminded that God alone knows me, the real me and He loves me because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Thank you, Lord, for that assurance.

So, we keep on keepin’ on.  We suck in our bottom lip, put on a happy face, and try to prepare for the next obstacle this life is going to bring.

CE 

3 Responses to “Dissatisfaction”

  1. Stacey October 5, 2007 at 2:06 pm #

    I have found that holding things in and trying to suck it up and move on, causes it to eat away until it becomes something bigger than it ever should have been.

    I hope that you feel better soon and that you can resolve things with whoever has hurt you.

    If it was me, I’m sorry.

  2. Stacey October 5, 2007 at 2:50 pm #

    BTW, I totally thought Cindy posted this until I finally saw the CE. Big Hugs CE!!!

  3. "Maggie" October 5, 2007 at 3:30 pm #

    I thought Cindy posted it, too! That’s funny. Ya’ll just need to start your own blogs and get it over with!

    Well said. I hope you find your all in all in him in a very special way very soon.

Leave a Reply

