Menopause misery…..

22 Sep

up and down

churning

tension and anxiety

crawling out of your skin

crying at any and almost every moment

thinking you’d rather die—-then regretting the thought

grateful for a moment’s reprieve

knowing God is there, but where

a brother who knows his stuff coming to my aid

a sister-in-law walking the same path who send beautiful flowers today

information that tells me I’m not crazy, others have done it and so will I

resolve

determination

hope

3 Responses to “Menopause misery…..”

  1. Carla September 22, 2007 at 2:22 am #

    patience, kindness, rejoicing in the Truth, hope, protection, trust, persevere

    These are words from 1 Corinthians 13 about love. Cling to these words, CJ. God is love! And boy does He love you like crazy!!! He’s gonna bring you through this “valley” and will soon place you on a mountaintop again.

    Thank you for proving to me that you are as human as me! Hang in there and know my prayers are with you!

    Carla

  2. Kim September 22, 2007 at 1:10 pm #

    You and I are going to get to that next mountaintop TOGETHER!!! I will NOT let you stay in the valley and I will NOT leave you behind because I fully intend to reach the next mountaintop and I know it is going to exceed all my expectations when I get there. So, are you coming with me or do I have to drag you?

  3. mamarosi September 26, 2007 at 4:47 am #

    Thank you for letting us share your journey with you. You are loved, you are prayed for, and you are cherished by us and by our heavenly Creator. He is with us and with you right now. As Priscilla Shirer says, “press into Him”. I love that… now let’s just all do it together!

Leave a Reply

