The Big Game

6 Sep

2007-09-04-047.jpg2007-09-04-042.jpgplayers.jpgdog.jpgpeople.jpgband2.jpgkids.jpgcrowd.jpgscore.jpg2007-09-04-024.jpg2007-09-04-029.jpg

Labor Day Weekend and football are becoming a tradition with my guys.  This was our second annual trip to Auburn to yell Go Tigers and watch the eagle fly.  Unfortunately, this time the eagle couldn’t fly because it was raining.  Our seats were about 12 stories up so I ended up sitting on the floor in the stadium reading a book during the first half.  After that, we managed to get seats at a reasonable level and I continued to read my book.  A guy sitting behind one of my sons, who had enjoyed too much beverage thought the team was losing because I was reading a book.  He even said it was just a waste of good space.  Well, I reckon I paid for my ticket just like he did!  I REALLY don’t like football, but I REALLY do like seeing my guys like football.  So, what do you do? 

I hope you enjoy the pictures. 

2 Responses to “The Big Game”

  1. Stacey September 7, 2007 at 2:23 am #

    Oh, CJ… I totally understand. Shawn loves football and has dragged me to several games. I really wish I liked it but I can’t even manage to watch for longer than a few minutes. My eyes glaze over and I lose focus. I really, REALLY just don’t like it, or really understand it too much. haha!

    We do love our guys, though… so we persevere.

    Have a fabulous weekend!!

    Love ya!

  2. Maggie September 7, 2007 at 3:14 am #

    You should have showed him your press pass, girl!

    These shots are incredible!

Leave a Reply

