Birthday Girl!!!

4 Sep

maggies-bash.jpg

Sorry it took me so long to post this picture.  Celebration time.  It is so good to celebrate life!  On this planet, we tend to do this on an annual basis (at least until the number reaches a certain point).  But, since every day is a gift, I want to become better at  celebrating life on a daily basis!
God, help us to remember to celebrate life, because it was life that you came to give us.  Help us to remember that in the scope of eternity, it doesn’t matter whether the number is 50, 40, 30, 20 or 2.  Eternity knows no ending number!!!!  Help us  to not allow ourselves to become dull and listless, weighed down and heavy, but to be springing forth with abundant, overflowing, bubbling, everlasting  life—-whether its the first celebration or the 2000th!  Glory and amen!
8 Responses to “Birthday Girl!!!”

  1. Stacey September 4, 2007 at 11:18 pm #

    Amen sister!!

    What a nice photo and a nice lunch. Makes me sort of hungry! haha

    I love the expression on Taylor’s face, too… I’m a bit biased though. 😉

  2. Misty September 5, 2007 at 2:53 pm #

    Those are some lovely ladies there, especially that chick on the front left of the pic…oh, that’s CJ! 🙂

    Ok, so when are we going out again? I think we should do that every other week or so. I’m hungry all the time now 🙂

  3. Cj September 5, 2007 at 5:51 pm #

    Misty: Sounds like a plan to me. We definitely should do this again.

  4. Maggie September 5, 2007 at 9:37 pm #

    I’m thinking of a new restuarant in thow I want to go to!!!

    Let’s do it next Thursday, 11:20-11:30ish (to try to beat the lunch crowd)

    RSVP to funnybandaids@email.com

  5. Cj September 6, 2007 at 1:15 am #

    Next Thursday sounds good to me.

  6. Misty September 6, 2007 at 2:29 am #

    Ok, but what’s Thow?

  7. Kim September 6, 2007 at 11:52 am #

    Lunch sound great to me!!! Misty, I was wondering the same thing…thanks for asking!!! 🙂

  8. Stacey September 6, 2007 at 4:18 pm #

    I don’t think I can go. Taylor is supposed to go to the dentist that morning in Hoptown.

    Have fun, though!

    Wondering what restaurant you ladies are going to, too!

Leave a Reply

