A place for everything….

30 Aug

2007-08-30-002.jpg2007-08-30-001.jpg

One major goal for me this year was to replace my old washer/dryer set with a newer more efficient, higher capacity set.  After almost a year of debate, questions, and research, we chose the Whirpool duet.  The deciding factors were 1. price and 2. a conversation with an appliance repairman who services Lowes and Home Depot. 

Of course, I couldn’t just stop there.  I needed some storage.  Add on cabinets, a counter, shelving and installation.  But, I still managed to stay UNDER the amount designated for this project.  It is so nice to see things in their place and now I have a laundry room/pantry.  What happened to the old pantry.  Well, pots and pans and glass casserole dishes live there now, plus the vacuum cleaner.  The cabinet where THEY lived is now empty!!!!  It was a moveable island sort of cabinet (which has been moved toward the bay window and sort of acts as a room divider) It has become my scrapbook counter and with the storage there I should be able to get all that stuff neatly organized—–so guess what today’s project is…..yup time to get moving.

Cj

6 Responses to “A place for everything….”

  1. BE August 30, 2007 at 4:36 pm #

    Wow!! Looks wonderful. I know who I’m coming to for designing IF we ever build.

    BE

  2. Kim August 31, 2007 at 2:02 am #

    That looks fantastic!!! Makes me want to get my laundry room in order and make a pantry out of it too!!!

  3. Maggie August 31, 2007 at 2:50 am #

    I’m totally wow-ed out.

    That looks awesome.

    Yup, I need me some cabinets in my laundry room. That SO adds to it!

    You are just that good.

  4. Misty August 31, 2007 at 11:06 pm #

    I totally need a tutorial from a woman like you. My house just feels all out of sorts. I have no decorating sense at all, plus I hate shopping, so we’re kinda hodge-podge Spartan style at the moment!

  5. Kelli September 2, 2007 at 9:28 pm #

    Wow! It looks great! I love all of your storage space!
    Kelli

  6. Cj September 4, 2007 at 12:51 am #

    Hello to Kelli:

    It is wonderful to hear from you. I have enjoyed your spaces so much, I am glad to have you visit mine. Look forward to more blog exchange.
    Cj

Leave a Reply

