Something in the air…

27 Aug

I took the dog out early this morning…around 6am and I got sooo excited.  Not because I was taking the dog out but because I sensed a hint of fresh autumn air.  We may have a few more really hot humid days but ladies, it’s a comin’!!!  I don’t know about you but I am ready.  I am ready for jeans and sweatshirts and beautiful mums and pumpkin patches and weinee roasts and hay rides and picking out halloween costumes for the girls and flavored coffee in the evenings or regular coffee with flavored creamer.  If you all get a chance…go outside early in the morning and breathe it in.  It is sooo refreshing and I am thanking God this morning for season changes!!!  Love to all…KV

2 Responses to “Something in the air…”

  1. BE August 27, 2007 at 8:43 pm #

    Our GB theme was “Breathe Him In” and this post reminded me of that. Whenever we breathe God in, we should try to breathe out all the stresses of life, and let Him fill us completely up.

    Be

  2. SC August 28, 2007 at 1:23 am #

    I felt it too!! I was so excited! Coffee in the evenings sounds soooo good. I’m so ready for it.

Leave a Reply

