Had a good cry lately??

15 Aug

Have you ever just felt like you needed to have a good cry but you just really didn’t have anything good (or bad rather) to cry about?  Well…that is how I am feeling tonight.  I wish I could have a good roll around on the bed, exhausting cry.  Before anyone thinks there is something major going on with me, settle down.  Nothing is wrong.  I am just very tired (been painting all day) and have had too many paint fumes today.  Oh, I guess I should mention that I HATE TO PAINT!!!  I am not good at it; I don’t enjoy it; it makes my aching back ache that much more BUT….I promised (YOU PROMISED MOOOOOMMMMM!!!) Madison 3 months ago that I would get it done by her birthday which happens to be this Sunday.  Also, she is having a slumber party Friday night.  Am I a glutton for punishment or what?!?  So, here it is…almost 8:00.  I am going to take a long bath, put on my favorite pj’s, take my happy pill which I obiviously need, take 2 or maybe 3 motrin’s, take a sleeping pill and GO TO BED.   I will talk with you all tomorrow.  Love to all…KV

3 Responses to “Had a good cry lately??”

  1. SC August 15, 2007 at 2:55 am #

    Whoa… that’s a lot of pills mama! You’re going to sleep goooooood!

    See you tomorrow!

    Love ya!

    SC

  2. Cj August 15, 2007 at 4:10 am #

    Are you really serious about asking ME if I had a good cry lately???? Sorry to hear that your back is hurting, but sounds like you accomplished a lot today—hurrah for you!!! Take your pills and sleep well tonight my sweet sister.
    LOL
    CJ

  3. BE August 15, 2007 at 11:30 am #

    I hope you wake up this morning and that all those pills work right when taken together. I know exactly how you feel. I absolutely hate to paint too. Didn’t mind it much until we built the other house and decided to save money by priming and painting the entire house and sanding and painting all the woodwork, OURSELVES. Don’t think I’ll try that again. And my mom, bless her heart, is such a perfectionist when we do paint. I guess that’s good in a way, but ohhhh, I get so tired. And she can go on til 2 or 3 in the morning. She just wears me out. CJ, hope your week is going better. I’ve been praying for you college parents. LOL
    BE

Leave a Reply

