Encouragement from an unexpected source

13 Aug

Well, if you read yesterday’s post then you know how my Sunday began.  But that didn’t last.  I had a call, out of the blue, from a dear precious mighty woman of God.  She had been at home and felt God tell her to go make some phone calls and when I picked up the phone she was at the other end.  Her voice was so good to hear.  When she said, “girl what’s going on with you”, I just poured it out.  She has an daughter older than Kid #1 and has already walked the “child leaving for college” road.  She gave me such fresh perspective.  She encouraged me to not receive the sadness and the worry, etc., etc.  She just pumped me up so much. Then we prayed and boy, did my hair stand up with we were done.  I will have to share more details later, but it was just the medicine I needed—and from such an unexpected source.  God knows just what we need and when we need it most.  Praise His Name!!!!

Cj

3 Responses to “Encouragement from an unexpected source”

  1. Maggie August 13, 2007 at 3:13 pm #

    Praise God. I am so glad you serve the same merciful and “on time, right there when you need him, ahead of you one step, aware of our weakness” God that I do this week.

    I’ve just read down and think you made me cry or rejoice deeply every single post. I think it awesome how the hard things of life cause us to be able to reflect, articulate, identify, and rejoice more deeply as well (which is, of course, why we should all blog ;).)

    Drink deeply, my dear friend.

    And…I love you. Thanks for the quick checkup last night. I treasure those sincere moments even when I don’t have time to respond.

    Did everyone know it is Cindy’s big day on Friday? {ahem}. Somebody alert the fire department or something! This girl deserves a PARRRRRRRTAAAAAAYYY!

  2. SC August 13, 2007 at 6:38 pm #

    I am so glad to hear joy in your “voice”!! I also can’t wait to hear more details, Thursday! 🙂

    Love you! SC

  3. KV August 14, 2007 at 5:32 pm #

    Big hugs to you!!!! If I wasn’t in the middle of painting M’s room I would deliver one in person. Trust me…you don’t want me to right now…covered in paint and sweaty…yuck!!!

Leave a Reply

