Magnificent Monday!

6 Aug

I am so glad to be able to say that today is the first day in a LONG time that I have felt good!!!!  It is almost scarey.  No headache (except when I first got up and the sinuses had to clear – didn’t you just want to know that).  No thoughts of becoming a psycho – serial killer.  I haven’t cried ONE time today.  That is a huge praise!  I think maybe the Premarin is beginning to kick in.  I had a good sleep last night with NO sleep meds (if benadryl doesn’t count).  Other than today being hotter than “you know where”, its been good.

God is good all the time!!!!!

Hope you are all having a good day too.

LOL

CJ

4 Responses to “Magnificent Monday!”

  1. SC August 6, 2007 at 10:15 pm #

    Praise God! I am so glad to hear the joy in your voice! You deserve many good days and hopefully they will keep coming!

    I am staying in from the heat and have a sick kiddo on the couch. Evidently, Taylor was contagious last week since Haley now has a fever. She is resting sweetly, though…

    SC

  2. SP August 7, 2007 at 12:29 am #

    That’s awesome….glad to hear it! I think I need to start taking Premarin again. I had quite taking it some time ago thinking I could do without it but I’m thinking it would be helpful again.

  3. KV August 7, 2007 at 1:20 am #

    Glad you had such a great day…I agree with SC…you deserve it!!! Thanks to the 2BC girls for the Willow Tree…it was perfect!!! You all are sooooo precious…God has truly blessed me with such a caring, supportive, loving group. I love you all!!!

  4. n1accord August 7, 2007 at 1:26 am #

    I am so sorry to hear about your little one. Let’s hope that sick days will be over for a while. The heat today has been unbearable. I went to have lunch with a friend I haven’t seen in a long time today and the air almost burnt. I am anxious to feel rain and cool air again. I pray little H. will get to feeling better really soon. Give her a kiss for me.
    CJ

Leave a Reply

