Friday blues….

27 Jul

After what I thought was a tremendous group time last night, I have had such a yucky day.  I’ve said it before that there should be some unwritten spiritual law that prohibits women from having children leaving home and beginning menopause at the same time.  The keynote event of my day has been sitting at my desk, Kid #1 (the one going off to college) watching a tv show where the music on the show was “Watching Scottie Grow”.  I don’t know if any of you are familiar with that song, but its one of those designed to make mothers cry.

I had to get up and leave.  I could not let my son see his mom crying like a little girl.  Teenage boys find that to be really irritating.  So, I go into the bathroom – alone – and cry it all out, come back and act like nothing has happened.  I did this at least twice.  I feel really pathetic.  When he asked what was wrong with my eyes, I told him my allergies were acting up today (not exactly a lie by the way, because they are).   Finally, I did the thing that cures almost all emotional outbreaks—–I went to Wal*Mart!!!!

On to another day…………..

CJ

2 Responses to “Friday blues….”

  1. BE July 28, 2007 at 1:43 am #

    CJ, I’m so sorry you had such a rotten day. I’ll be praying for you. Thanks so much for last night and not giving up on me.

    BTW, the blog looks awesome with the new colors and design.

    Love ya,
    BE

  2. Maggie July 29, 2007 at 1:58 am #

    Aw, man! I dread that.

    I wish you could come over…got something to cheer you right up!

    “Maggie”

Leave a Reply

